Mangaluru: MP Kateel dedicates party's success to activists who sacrificed lives

Daijiworld Media Network - Mangaluru (SP)

Mangaluru, May 16: MP Nalin Kumar Kateel said that he would like to dedicate BJP's success in seven out of eight constituencies in Dakshina Kannada district to the mothers of slain Hindu activists from the region like Prashanth Poojary, Sharath Madivala, and Deepak Rao.

Addressing a press conference at the BJP office here on Tuesday May 15, Kateel felt that the people have exercised their franchise in favour of his party, having been fed up by the insult heaped by the state government on Hindus, politics of whipping up communal sentiments, wrongdoings and maladministration. He also felt that this mandate is in favour of Prime Minister, Narendra Modi's model of development oriented rule. He said that the success was possible on account of relentless efforts put in by party workers over the last two years, duly terming them as angels.

"The central government has sanctioned grants amounting to several crores of rupees for projects like Smart City, Bharat Mala, Sagar Mala etc. He advised newly elected legislators to follow up with the concerned to ensure that these projects gain speed in their implementation. He also told them to follow politics of goodness and work for local development. "With this, you can win over the trust of the people and get popular mandate like in Gujarat for several elections," he stressed.

He noted that along with Prime Minister Narendra Modi, several party leaders have contributed to the victory of the party in Dakshina Kannada district. He mentioned names of a few such leaders like Uttar Pradesh chief minister, Yogi Adityanath, BJP national president, Amit Shah, Mahendra Singh, and Om Prakash Mathur. He also appreciated the fight given by the BJP candidate in Mangaluru constituency where Congress emerged as winner.

MLC, Ganesh Karnik, party leaders, Monappa Bhandary, Rukmaya Poojary, Prabhakar Bangera,Jitendra Kottary and Ravishankar Mijar were present at the press conference.