Mumbai: Billavara Association holds 86th annual meeting

Rons Bantwal

Daijiworld Media Network – Mumbai (EP)

Mumbai, Jul 9: Billavara Association held its 86 th annual meeting at Billavara Bhavan, Santacruz east on Sunday morning July 8. Association president Nithyananda D Kotian chaired the meeting.

National Billavara Mahamandala president Jaya C Suvarna set the meeting in motion. Billava chamber of commerce and industry president N T Poojary performed puja to Narayanaguru and Koti Chennaya. Jaya Suvarna congratulated the new executive committee members.

Honorary chief secretary Dharmapal G Anchan presented a report of the previous year. Editor of Akshaya monthly magazine, Harish K Hejmady introduced the felicities. Members presented the annual report of the executive committee and accounts of the previous year. Dharmapal G Anchan announced the names of 30 members of the executive committee for the period 2018-2021.

Jaya C Suvarna felicitated association leaders Vasudeva R Kotian, Bharath Bank directors, managing director C R Mulki, CA Ashwajit Hejmady, Gurunarayana night school president Bannanje Ravindra Ameen, Umesh Karkera, Gurunarayana night school student Kishore Shanker Pawar who secured highest marks in SSLC examination this year, Arjun Kamble, Gangadhar Kyathi and Dinesh Anchan who prepared a documentary film on the achievements of Billavara Association.

Varada Ullal, Srinivas Poojary, Shankeradi Suvarna, M B Sanil, L B Bangera, Jayakar D Poojary, K M Mabian, K R Poojary and Chandayya Poojary spoke on behalf of the audience, expressing their opinions and giving suggestions.

Vidhitha A Poojary sang a prayer song. A homage was offered in the beginning of the meeting for the members who passed away in the previous year, well wishers and elite. Dharmapal G Anchan thanked everyone. The meeting concluded after the National Anthem.