Puttur: ICYM St Paul eastern deanery organises votive offering procession

Media Release

Puttur, Nov 7: On the occasion of 9th Diocesan Youth Convention, ICYM St Paul eastern deanery, here recently organized a votive offering procession in collaboration with ICYM Kadaba unit which was jointly organized with ICYM Central Council, Mangaluru diocese from Kadaba main junction to the grounds of St Joachim’s Church, Kadaba.

The procession began with a short prayer by Yuva Spoorthi Fr Ronald Prakash Dsouza – director, ICYM Mangaluru diocese, who also led the procession along with Fr Praveen Dsouza – director, ICYM St Paul eastern deanery, Puttur and also accompanied by Fr Anil Roshan Lobo – parish priest, St Rita’s Church, Panja, Fr Ronald Lobo – parish priest, Louis Mascarenhas – vice president, Jacintha Veigas – secretary, Clara Lobo – gurkar, Jacintha Martis – gurkar, Simon Louis Rodrigues – gurkar, Joseph Veigas – animator ICYM of St Joachim’s Church, Kadaba invoking God’s blessings.

ICYM Central Council members led by president, Jaison Leroy Pereira, ICYM St Paul eastern deanery members led by president, James Crishal D'Souza, ICYM Kadaba unit members led by president, Frayal Gladson Cross, local co-ordinator Aneesh Lobo – joint secretary, ICYM Mangaluru diocese and the parishioners took an active part in the procession.

The unit members of Kadaba, Puttur, Nellyady, Kokkada, Bannur, Uppinangady and Panja presented their offerings in a votive procession which was paraded by Blue Band, Badyar. Fr Ronald Lobo blessed the offerings with a message. The procession ended at St Joachim’s Church, Kadaba and the votive offerings were received by the council members of ICYM St Paul eastern deanery along with ICYM Central Council, Mangaluru diocese.

With regard to DYC – 2018, Jaison Periera released the theme song. James Crishal Dsouza welcomed the gathering. Aneesh Lobo introduced the votive procession. Frayal Gladson Cross proposed the vote of thanks. The programme was compered by Joachim Dsouza, Kadaba.

Noyal Dsouza – vice president, Preema Pinto – lady vice president, Fevisha Monteiro – general secretary, Adrian Dsouza – nominated member and Frenton Dsouza – PRO were also present on the occasion.