Bengaluru: Mangalore University vice chancellor - search committee finalises three names

Daijiworld Media Network - Bengaluru (SP)

Bengaluru, Dec 6: The search committee appointed for finalizing three names to the post of vice chancellor of Mangalore University has completed its job. It submitted a sealed cover containing three names it has finalized for the said post to the government on Wednesday, December 5.

The three names were picked from among Prof P Subrahmanya Yadapadithaya who was the registrar of the university, and senior professors, Dr R K Somashekhar, Dr Ashok, Dr Narayan and Dr Ramachandra Gowda.

The meeting presided over search committee president, Dr Y S Siddegowda finalized the names. The names were submitted to minister for higher education, G T Deve Gowda, in a sealed envelope. Out of the three, the government will submit one name it has chosen for the post, to the governor. The governor is vested with the power to either uphold or reject the choice made by the government.

Siddegowda said that the final list was prepared on the basis of achievements of the candidates.